2014/2015 Trophy Presentation Night

2014/2015 Trophy Presentation Night

A great night was had at the Storey Bridge Hotel (Club Sponsors) in the Pop-up restaurant. About 70 members and guests enjoyed the evening. In this week of the 100th anniversary of the ANZAC landing, a short remembrance was held to honour our former members who served in World War 1, including Gallipoli, and other wars.


Video of Professor Thomas Faunce speaking on his relatives Thomas Bowman Faunce and Kenneth Faunce, members of Souths Cricket who served in World War 1

Service awards were presented for 10 years service to Arlen and Michael Wells-Peris, Mitch Connell and Clayton Bradford.


1st Grade Medallions were presented to Nick Bischoff (634), Adam Hart (635) and Matthew Pearce (636).


Click here for full list of Centuries / Averages by Grade and 5 wicket hauls.

Perpetual Trophy Winners


JM BAUMANN Trophy – Champion Team


2nd Grade, Captain Rhys Yorke.

J W Hoelscher Trophy – Best Batting Average(Minimum 9 innings, 200 runs – No finals)

Aryan Jain – 406 runs @ 50.75 average

S J Redgrave Memorial Trophy – Best Bowling Average(Minimum 20 wickets, 85 overs – No Finals)

Sean Abel – 33 wickets @ 9.50 average

A D Parker Trophy – Highest Runs Aggregate ( 2 day Games only, Min 200 runs, 9 inns – No finals)

Dan Wilson 527 runs

D Muddle Trophy – Bowler Most wickets ( 2 day games only, Min 85 Overs, 20 wickets- No finals)

Trent Statham & Arlen Wells-Peris – 27 wickets each.

G Walsh Trophy – Outstanding Under 17 Player

Harrison Wood

Jack Cooke & Bob Young Trophy – Outstanding Under 21 Player

Harry Jones

John Maclean Trophy – Wicket Keeping

Adam Hart 39 Catches, 2 Stumpings

Andrew Bichel T20 Player of the Year

Daniel Lennox and Arlen Wells-Peris

John and June McKnoulty Trophy – One Day Player of the Year

Aryan Jain

Greg Chappell – William ‘Bill’ Brown Medal – 2 Day Player of the Year

Arlen Wells-Peris

Len Marlow Memorial Trophy – Club Champion Player (Winner Point Count)

Jens Christensen

T S Redgrave Trophy – Club All-Rounder

Arlen Wells-Peris

443 Runs @ 31.64

47 Wickets @ 17.53

Fairfield Neighbourhood Watch Coach’s Trophy

Adam Hart

Club Captains Award

Baba Sourjah

Patrons Award – Volunteer of the Year

Clayton Bradford

Presidents Award

Mark Dash